Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Breaking News
Goldsboro Farmers Market Opens This Friday Posted 11 months 3 weeks ago
Be Santa To A Senior This Holiday Season Posted 11 months 3 weeks ago
The Case For & Against Adam Putnam Posted 11 months 3 weeks ago
Gartners Top 10 Tech Predictions Posted 1 year 3 weeks ago
New Florida Poll Shows Trump Up Posted 1 year 3 weeks ago
Septic Is Ruining Our State Posted 1 year 3 weeks ago
PREVIEW: Conor Oberst "Ruminations" Posted 1 year 1 month ago
How 9/11 Reshaped My Generation Posted 1 year 2 months ago
Hollerbach's Announces Sanford Oktoberfest Posted 1 year 2 months ago
Seminole High Grad Wins Bronze At Olympics Posted 1 year 3 months ago
Wayback Burgers Opens In Mt. Dora Posted 1 year 3 months ago
Florida Blue Expanding To Seminole County Posted 1 year 3 months ago
Seminole County Artist Marla E Honored Posted 1 year 4 months ago
Star Wars Themed Tree Suspended Tents? Posted 1 year 4 months ago
Apartment Living in Lake Mary Posted 1 year 5 months ago
Heavy Rains Force Need For More Storage Posted 1 year 9 months ago
5 Books Every Politico Needs This Christmas Posted 1 year 11 months ago
Patrick Murphy - The Master of Flip-Flops Posted 1 year 11 months ago
Seminole Clerk Retires, Endorses Successor Posted 2 years 2 days ago
Republicans Lose Ground In House District 50 Posted 2 years 3 months ago
Ted 2 Much Better Than First Film Posted 2 years 4 months ago
Wanderlust And The Joys Of Travel Posted 2 years 5 months ago
Andy Gardiner's Game of Thrones Posted 2 years 5 months ago
The Truth About The Everglades Land Purchase Posted 2 years 6 months ago
Space Exploration: Our Future, Today Posted 2 years 6 months ago
Lollapalooza's Lineup Is Lollapalovely Posted 2 years 7 months ago
6 Questions for Carly Fiorina Posted 2 years 7 months ago
Sweetwater 420 Fest Is Gonna Be Dope Posted 2 years 8 months ago
Dressgate: Has Adobe solved the mystery? Posted 2 years 8 months ago
6 Questions For Rand Paul Posted 2 years 9 months ago
First Look - Little Econ Love Fest 2015 Posted 2 years 9 months ago
A Few Thoughts On Music & Music Festivals Posted 2 years 10 months ago
How To Speak Startup Posted 2 years 11 months ago
Sunblock Making You Impotent? Posted 3 years 2 days ago
A Girl and A Gigabyte - FaceTime Audio Posted 3 years 1 month ago
A Girl and A Gigabyte - Canon Pixma Review Posted 3 years 1 month ago
Our Endorsements in House District 28 & 30 Posted 3 years 2 months ago
Our Pick - GOP Primary In CD 7 Posted 3 years 3 months ago
Sunshine Law Indictments: A Primer Posted 3 years 5 months ago
Getting Central Florida Moving Posted 3 years 5 months ago
Bortles Drafted By Jaguars Posted 3 years 6 months ago
The SunRail Shell Game Posted 3 years 6 months ago
First Day Seminole Tax Hike Voting Numbers Posted 3 years 7 months ago
April In Historic Seminole County Posted 3 years 7 months ago
Seminole County Vegetarian Eats Under $10 Posted 3 years 8 months ago
Zuckerberg Out To Rule The World? Posted 3 years 8 months ago
Lessons Learned From Flappy Bird Posted 3 years 9 months ago
Shane's Weekly Music Picks Posted 3 years 9 months ago
The Good Neighbors Farmers Market Posted 3 years 9 months ago
Facebook Turns 10 - Unveils "Paper" App Posted 3 years 9 months ago
What Is The Seminole County Post? Posted 3 years 9 months ago
It's Working In Seminole County Posted 3 years 9 months ago
Baking Tip - Organic Ingredients A Must Posted 3 years 9 months ago
Vintage Shopping At It's Best Posted 3 years 9 months ago
Life With MS - Dr. Mark Cascione Posted 3 years 9 months ago
It's Time To Convert The - In Your Life To Posted 3 years 9 months ago

A Girl and A Gigabyte - Canon Pixma Review

sara o'connor, canon pixma inkjet, canon pixma app, seminole county news, news seminole county, technology news,

What Makes My Life Easier: Canon Pixma Inkjet Print App

 

By Sara O'Connor

 

I bought a Canon Pixma MG3500 wireless all-in-one printer in June, after having used a wireless all-in-one HP Envy 4500 for five months. My roommate set up Google Cloud Print on both the HP Envy and the Canon Pixma. In order to wirelessly scan things to the HP, we had to go to a website specific to our printer, click ‘Scan,’ and download the scanned document as a PDF or JPEG. We bookmarked the website on my computer so we could find it easily, because setting it all up was a major pain. But once we got it going, the HP Envy was easy to use, and I thought I had been spoiled.

 

I didn't know ‘spoiled’ until I used the Inkjet Print app. After buying the printer, I didn’t need to scan anything for awhile, so I didn’t bother learning how to do it. Once I did need to scan a document, though, it was time-sensitive, and I couldn’t mess around on my computer for two hours figuring it out. Taking a shot in the dark, I searched “Canon Pixma app” in the App Store, and I found the app which practically changed my life. Upon installing, the app automatically paired with my printer, because they were on the same wireless network. The app's homepage gives four options: Photo Print, Document Print, Cloud, and Scan. The only option I used was Scan.

 

The app lets you choose scanner options: you can select document size, document type, and color mode options. I left the default settings alone: 8.5x11” document, scanned in color. I placed the document on the scanner and closed the hood. I tapped 'Scan (PDF)' on my phone, and the scanner started. After a few seconds, the document appeared on my phone. I had the option to continue scanning, or save. I chose to continue scanning, and went ahead scanning four additional pages, putting the next one in place before tapping 'Scan.'

 

At the end of five pages, I tapped ‘Exit.’ It showed my five-page document, and I tapped the upload button in the bottom lefthand corner of my phone's screen. I had options to email, save to iCloud, save to my phone, or open in other apps. I chose email. It asked if I wanted it emailed in PDF or JPEG format, and pulled up the iCloud account installed on my phone. The PDF was sent as an attachment within the email, and it couldn’t have been easier. The Photo Print option allows you to print photos right from your phone’s photo library - pretty sweet, if you’re into taking photos.

 

The Document Print option allows you to print from your mobile device or iCloud. I haven’t used these options, because I don’t feel the need to. Google Cloud Print works well for me. I don't know what the 'Cloud' option does, because I haven't tried it, either. It kind of intimidates me. I don't know how many clouds there are, I don’t know which cloud it will take me to, I don't know what my login information is for the cloud, and I don't want my nudes on the cloud.

 

I really like the Pixma app because without it, I wouldn’t be using my all-in-one printer as efficiently as possible. I probably never would have figured out how to scan without it. Even though I don’t use all the options available to me, I think it’s a valuable tool for Pixma printer owners, because it makes the printer easier to use. The app was easy to install and configure, and it has a simple interface. Most importantly, it does what it is designed to do. These things combined make for a great, uncomplicated user experience.

 

Sara O’Connor was born and raised in east Central Florida. After graduating with honors from Florida State University, she moved to the Great White North. After eight winter months, she came to her senses and moved back to where she could enjoy 105 degree weather.

 

 

Comments

Comment: 

cheap michael kors,http://www.cheapmichaelkors.us.org/
nike shoes,http://www.cheap-nikeshoes.net/
cheap oakley sunglasses,http://www.cheapoakley.us.org/
cheap oakley ,http://www.cheapoakleysunglasses.ar.com/
cheap oakley sunglasses,http://www.cheap-oakleysunglasses.in.net/
cheap ray ban,http://www.cheaprayban.com.co/
boots on sale,http://www.cheapshoes.com.co/
cheap ugg boots,http://www.cheapuggboots.eu.com/
flat iron,http://www.chiflatiron.net.co/
christian louboutin,http://www.christian--louboutin.in.net/
louboutin shoes,http://www.christianlouboutin.org.uk/
christian louboutin shoes,http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.jp.net/
coach outlet online,http://www.coachfactory-outlet.co.com/
burberry,http://www.burberry--outlet.in.net/
burberry outlet,http://www.burberryoutlet.me.uk/
burberry factory,http://www.burberryoutlet.club/
burberry,http://www.burberryoutlet-online.in.net/
cheap calvin kleins,http://www.calvinklein.co.com/
celine handbags,http://www.celinebags.org/
chanel handbags,http://www.chanelhandbags.net.in/
easton bats,http://www.cheap-baseballbats.net/
christian louboutin shoes,http://www.christianlouboutinshoes.ar.com/
nfl jerseys,http://www.cheap-jerseys.us.org/
cheap jordans,http://www.cheap-jordans.net/
coach factory,http://www.coachfactory-outlet-online.in.net/
coach outlet usa,http://www.coach-handbags.com.co/
designer handbags,http://www.handbagsoutlet.com.co/
tommy hilfiger,http://www.hilfigeroutlet.in.net/
ed hardy,http://www.edhardy.in.net/
levi's jeans,http://www.levisjeans.com.co/
bcbg max,http://www.bcbgdresses.net/
bebe dresses,http://www.bebeclothing.net/
harrods,http://www.harrods-london.co.uk/
gucci outlet,http://www.guccishoes.com.co/
ralph lauren outlet online,http://www.ralphlaurenoutletonline.us.org/
lululemon,http://www.lululemoncanada.ca/
yoga pants,http://www.yoga-pants.ca/
nike canada,http://www.nike-shoes-canada.ca/
pandora,http://www.pandora-charms-canada.ca/
watches,http://www.rolex-watches-canada.ca/
michael kors,http://www.michael-kors-canada-outlet.ca/
adidas,http://www.adidas--canada.ca/
tiffany,http://www.tiffanyandco-canada.ca/
hollister,http://www.hollistercanada.ca/
abercrombie and fitch,http://www.abercrombie-and-fitch.ca/
oakley,http://www.oakley-sunglasses-canada.ca/
wedding dresses,http://www.wedding--dresses.ca/
swarovski,http://www.swarovskicanada.ca/
hilfiger,http://www.tommy-hilfiger-canada.ca/
new balance,http://www.new-balance.ca/
burberry,http://www.burberrycanada.ca/
north face,http://www.the-north-face.ca/
ralph lauren,http://www.ralph-lauren.ca/
ray ban,http://www.ray--ban.ca/
coach outlet,http://www.coachoutlet-online.com.co/
coach store online,http://www.coachoutletstore.net.co/
coach outlet,http://www.coachoutletstore-online.com.co/
chanel sunglasses,http://www.coco-chanelbags.com.co/
converse shoes,http://www.converse.net.co/
coach handbags,http://www.designerhandbagsoutlet.com.co/
eyeglasses online,http://www.eyeglassesonline.us.org/
eyeglass frames,http://www.eyeglassframes.us.org/
burberry clothes,http://www.fashion-clothing.us.org/
salvatore ferragamo,http://www.ferragamo.com.co/
burberry outlet,http://burberry.outletnow.org/
christian louboutin outlet,http://christianlouboutin.outlet-shoes.net/
tory burch sandals,http://toryburch.salesandals.net/
abercrombie and fitch,http://www.abercrombieand-fitch.com.co/
abercrombie and fitch,http://www.abercrombiefitch.us.com/
abercrombie,http://www.abercrombie-kids.us.com/
nike huarache,http://www.air-huarache.co.uk/
air jordan,http://www.airjordans.us/
air jordan shoes,http://www.airjordanshoes2015.com/
nike air max 2015,http://www.airmax-2015.org/
air max,http://www.airmax-90.org/
babyliss pro,http://www.babylisspro.in.net/
basketball shoes,http://www.basketballshoes.com.co/
beats by dre outlet,http://www.beatsbydrdre.co.com/
beats by dre,http://www.beatsbydre.com.co/
monster beats outlet,http://www.beats-by-dre.com.co/
beats headphones,http://www.beatsheadphones.in.net/
bottega,http://www.bottega.us/
burberry outlet online,http://www.burberry-handbags.in.net/
ferragamo shoes,http://www.ferragamoshoes.net/
hair straightener,http://www.ghdhairstraightener.com.co/
gucci shoes outlet,http://www.gucci-uk.me.uk/
gucci handbags,http://www.guccihandbags.net.co/
gucci factory,http://www.guccioutletsale.in.net/
gucci outlet,http://www.gucci-outlet.biz/
gucci shoes,http://www.guccishoes.in.net/
gucci shoes,http://www.guccishoes.us.org/
hermes,http://www.hermesbags.club/
hermes birkin,http://www.hermesbirkin.biz/
hermes outlet online,http://www.hermesoutlet.top/
hollister,http://www.hollister.us.org/
hollister clothing,http://www.hollisterclothing-store.in.net/
insanity workout,http://www.insanityworkout.net.co/
iphone cases,http://www.iphone-cases.us/
jimmy choo,http://www.jimmychoo.net.co/
jordan retro,http://www.jordanretro.org/
jordan shoes,http://www.jordan-shoes.com.co/
juicy couture outlet,http://www.juicycouture.com.co/
juicy couture handbags,http://www.juicycoutureoutlet.net.co/
kate spade,http://www.kate-spade.com.co/
kate spade handbags,http://www.katespade-outlet.com.co/
kate spade outlet online,http://www.kate-spades.com/
longchamp,http://www.longchamp.us.org/
longchamp handbags,http://www.longchamp.com.co/
louboutin,http://www.louboutin.jp.net/
louis vuitton canada,http://www.louis-vuittoncanada.ca/
louis vuitton bags,http://www.louisvuitton.jp.net/
louis vuitton,http://www.louis--vuitton.org.uk/
vuitton handbags,http://www.louisvuitton.so/
louis vuitton outlet online,http://www.louisvuittonas.com/
louis vuitton,http://www.louisvuitton-outlet.com.co/
louis vuitton,http://www.louisvuitton-outlets.us/
marc jacobs handbags,http://www.marcjacobsonsale.com/
mcm bags,http://www.mcmbags.in.net/
mcm backpack,http://www.mcmhandbags.com.co/
michael kors,http://www.michaelkors.so/
cheap michael kors,http://www.michael--kors.us.com/
michael kors bags sale,http://www.michaelkorsbags.us.org/
michael kors,http://www.michaelkorshandbags.org.uk/
michael kors outlet online,http://www.michael-kors-handbags.us.com/
michael kors outlet,http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.ar.com/
michael kors outlet,http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.org/
michael kors outlet online,http://www.michaelkorsoutlet-online.ar.com/
michael kors outlet online sale,http://www.michael-kors-outlet-online.us.org/
michael kors outlet store,http://www.michaelkorsoutletonline-sale.us.com/
michael kors uk,http://www.michaelkors-uk.org.uk/
mont blanc pens,http://www.montblanc-pens.in.net/
new balance,http://www.newbalance-outlet.org/
nike air max,http://www.nike-air-max.us/
nike factory,http://www.nikefactory.org/
nike free,http://www.nikefree5.net/
nike free run,http://www.nikefree-run.net/
nike free,http://www.nikefree-run.org.uk/
air jordans,http://www.jordanrelease-dates.net/
nike mercurial,http://www.nikemercurial.in.net/
nike roshe,http://www.nikerosherun.us/
nike outlet store,http://www.nikestore.us/
north face,http://www.northface.us.org/
north face clearance,http://www.northfaceoutlet.com.co/
oakley outlet,http://www.oakleyoutlet.us.org/
oakley sunglasses,http://www.oakleysunglasses.gr.com/
oakley sunglasses cheap,http://www.oakleysunglassescheap.in.net/
oakley sunglasses,http://www.oakley-sunglasses.top/
omega watches,http://www.omegawatches.us.com/
pandora charms,http://www.pandora-charms.org.uk/
pandora jewelry,http://www.pandorajewelry.top/
polo outlet,http://www.polo-outlets.com/
prada outlet,http://www.pradahandbags.net.co/
prada handbags,http://www.pradahandbags.com.co/
prada outlet,http://www.pradashoes.com.co/
ralph lauren uk,http://www.ralph-lauren.org.uk/
polo ralph lauren outlet,http://www.ralphlaurenoutlet.us.com/
ralph lauren,http://www.ralphlauren-outlet.org.uk/
ralph lauren shirts,http://www.ralphlaurenoutletonline.com.co/
ralph lauren outlet,http://www.ralphlaurenoutletonline.in.net/
polo ralph lauren,http://www.ralphlaurenpolo.in.net/
ray ban outlet,http://www.ray-ban-outlet.us.com/
ray bans,http://www.raybans.us.org/
ray ban sunglasses,http://www.rayban-sunglasses.org.uk/
ray-ban sunglasses,http://www.rayban-sunglasses.us.org/
ray ban sunglasses outlet,http://www.raybansunglassesoutlet.net.co/
ray ban wayfarer,http://www.raybanwayfarer.in.net/
replica handbags,http://www.replicahandbags.com.co/
rolex watches,http://www.replica-watches.us.com/
retro jordans,http://www.retro-jordans.com/
rolex watches,http://www.rolex-watches.me.uk/
nike roshe,http://www.rosherun.org.uk/
roshe run,http://www.rosheruns.us/
salvatore ferragamo,http://www.salvatoreferragamo.in.net/
soccer shoes,http://www.soccer-shoes.org/
baseball bats,http://www.softball-bats.us/
supra shoes,http://www.suprashoes.in.net/
swarovski crystal,http://www.swarovskicrystal.com.co/
swarovski jewelry,http://www.swarovskijewelry.com.co/
swarovski,http://www.swarovski-uk.org.uk/
the north face,http://www.the-northface.com.co/
the north face jackets,http://www.the-northface.in.net/
north face,http://www.thenorth-face.org.uk/
north face outlet,http://www.thenorthface.us.org/
north face outlet,http://www.thenorthfacejackets.in.net/
thomas sabo,http://www.thomas-sabo-uk.co.uk/
tiffany and co,http://www.tiffanyandco.net.co/
tiffany jewelry,http://www.tiffanyjewelry.us.org/
timberland outlet,http://www.timberlandboots-outlet.in.net/
timberland boots,http://www.timberlandshoes.com.co/
tommy hilfiger outlet,http://www.tommyhilfiger.net.co/
tommy hilfiger kids,http://www.tommy-hilfigeroutlet.com/
toms shoes outlet,http://www.toms-shoes-outlet.net/
toms outlet,http://www.toms--outlet.in.net/
toms shoes,http://www.toms-shoes.com.co/
tory burch outlet,http://www.tory-burch-outlet.in.net/
tory burch outlet,http://www.tory-burchoutlet.us.com/
true religion,http://www.true-religion.com.co/
true religion jeans,http://www.truereligionjeans.net.co/
true religion outlet,http://www.truereligion-outlet.com.co/
ugg australia,http://www.ugg-australia.in.net/
ugg boots,http://www.uggboots.net.co/
ugg boots clearance,http://www.uggbootsclearance.com.co/
uggs on sale,http://www.uggsonsale.com.co/
uggs outlet,http://www.uggsoutlet.com.co/
coach outlet,http://www.uptocoachoutlet.com/
vans shoes,http://www.vansshoes.us/
wedding dresses,http://www.weddingdressesuk.org.uk/
yoga pants,http://www.yogapants.com.co/
ugg boot sale,http://www.ugg-boots.us.org/
polo ralph lauren outlet,http://www.poloralphlaurenoutlet.net.co/
burberry outlet online,http://www.burberryoutletonline.ar.com/
toms outlet,http://www.toms-outlet.net.co/
michaelkors.com,http://www.michaelkors.in.net/
christian louboutin,http://www.christianlouboutinoutlet.net.co/
tory burch sale,http://www.toryburchsale.com.co/
prada outlet,http://www.pradaoutlet.com.co/
longchamp handbags,http://www.longchamp-handbags.in.net/
longchamp outlet,http://www.longchampoutlet.com.co/
chanel bags,http://www.chanel-bags.com.co/
true religion outlet,http://www.truereligion-outlet.us.org/
abercrombie and fitch kids,http://www.abercrombie-and-fitch.us.com/
hollister clothing,http://www.hollisterclothing.in.net/
new balance shoes,http://www.newbalance-shoes.org/
converse shoes,http://www.converses-shoes.net/
lululemon outlet,http://www.lululemonoutlet.com.co/
nfl jerseys,http://www.nfl-jersey.in.net/
cheap jerseys,http://www.cheapjerseys.us.org/
rolex watches,http://www.rolex-watches.us.com/
rolex watches for sale,http://www.rolexwatchesforsale.us.com/
p90x workout,http://www.p90xworkout.in.net/
giuseppe zanotti,http://www.giuseppezanotti.com.co/
mac cosmetics,http://www.maccosmetics.net.co/
instyler ionic styler,http://www.instyler.in.net/
mizuno wave,http://www.mizunorunning.net/
louboutin,http://www.christian-louboutin-shoes.ca/
air max,http://www.nike-air-max.ca/
bcbg max,http://www.bcbg-max-azria.ca/
ugg,http://www.uggscanada.ca/

Top